One of the primary goals of the West High Alumni Association is to help ensure as many graduating West High students as possible have the opportunity to further their education.  Our focus is providing scholarships to students who demonstrate West High involvement, desire to obtain an education and financial need.

Currently, the Alumni Association awards more than 40 scholarships each year to graduating seniors. To-date, we have given more than $1.3 million in scholarship funds.

If you would like to participate in this initiative, please click the button below to learn more about donating.

Donate >

West High Alumni Association Union Scholarship

In partnership with the A. Ray Olpin Union at the University of Utah, the West High Alumni Association (WHAA) will be awarding two (2) scholarships of $5,000 for the 2019-2020 school year.

The scholarship is open to undergraduate and graduate students at the University of Utah who are also graduates of West High School in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Applications are now open. The deadline to apply is Friday, February 15, 2019.

Apply now >

WHAA Graduating Senior Scholarships

Applications are currently closed. Scholarship applications for 2019 graduating seniors are expected to open in February 2019. Please check back for additional information soon.

If you would like to help us fund these scholarships, please click the button below to learn more about donating.

Donate >

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Marten Alires
Aracely Barrera
Magali Chavez
Amy Do
Elizabeth Danos
Kristen Denny
Juan Estrada
Austin Floisand
Arumy Fuentes
Grettel Garcia
Jose Guarneros Padilla
Jaqueline Jacuinde
Alta Johnson
Jordan Johnson
Kendyl King
Denny Kristen
Valeria Lazareno
Mario Lopez
Mark Lopez
Ulises Macias
Martina Martinez
Ashley Mecado
Benjamin Mejia
Princia Menoudjo
Veronica Moeung
Yenifer Montanes
Christian Moray
Luis Moreno
Geraldin Olmedoes
Emmanuel Onyeagba
Jose Organista
Javier Padilla
Maricela Puerta
Mari Ramirez
Miguel Sanchez
Liang Sin
Emily Smith
Anh Tong
Danny Torres
Yohanna Vazquez
Cristina Velasquez
Theresa Vu
Sammi Yu
Alan Zamora